The Dawn (aka The Dawn over Ireland) (1938)




Director:     Thomas Cooper.

Starring:     Thomas Cooper (Dan O'Donovan), Brian O'Sullivan (Brian Malone), Eileen Davis (Eileen O'Donovan), Herbert Martin (Brassie), Marion O'Connell (Mrs. Malone), Donal O'Cahill (Billy Malone), James Gleeson (John Malone), Johnny McCarthy (Johnny), Jerry O'Mahoney (Officer in Charge), Bill Murphy (Sergeant Geary).

the "troubles" in Ireland in the early nineteen hundreds



Spoiler Warning:











Return To Main Page

Return to Home Page (Vernon Johns Society)